Latest News & Information

Registration & entry for 2018
Dates for the 2018 season have now been confirmed, and are detailed below along with the dates on which entries for the specific events go live.

Registration for 2018 opens at 10am on Monday 11th December 2017.

Premier Division

Event date (Tuesday) Enter from date (10am)
January 9, 16, 23, 30
February 6, 13, 20, 27
March 6, 13, 20
December 11 2017
October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
November 6, 13, 20, 27
September 10 2018

First Division

Event date (Friday) Enter from date (10am)
January 12, 19
February 2, 9, 16, 23
December 11 2017
March 2, 9, 16, 23 February 2 2018
October 5, 12, 19, 26
November 2
September 10 2018
November 9, 16, 23, 30
December 7
October 12 2018

Prior to the 2018 Annual General Meeting, registration and entry fees have not been increased.

Entries for Second Session 2017
Entries for the second session of racing (beginning 3rd/6th October 2017) will open on Monday 11th September 2017 for the first five weeks, entries for the remaining weeks will open on Monday 9th October 2017.

Please note the dates for session 2:

Premier Division: Oct 3, 10, 17, 24, 31; Nov 14, 21, 28
First Division: Oct 6, 13, 20, 27; Nov 3, 17; Dec 1, 8

IMPORTANT: Tyre Safety Information
If you use tubular tyres they MUST be stuck on firmly. Failure to do so is a danger to yourself and other riders. Our race officials will carry out random checks to ensure compliance with this instruction. Any rider whose tyres are found to be insecurely fixed will be suspended from racing until the problem is rectified. Thanks for your co-operation.
Division 1 Group Information
With many new riders registering for Division 1 in 2016, the track league organisers have assigned new riders to groups based on information from the rider's profile on the BC website.

In some cases it may be more appropriate for a rider to be moved to another group, and where necessary this will be done during the first few weeks of the league once a rider's capabilities have been assessed. In all cases the group to which a rider is assigned is at the absolute discretion of the track league organisers.

Archived information
Changes of club/team
If you change your club or team affiliation after you have registered for the Track League, it is important that you let us know. Please do so using the email link here.
Peter Lickfold

It is with great sadness that we heard of the sudden death of former MRTL organiser Peter Lickfold on Friday 20th September 2013. Read more here.

Points Competition

The overall points competitions for both Premier Division and First Division events will be run on a season long basis. The overall winner of each league will be the rider with the most points at the end of the season.

For the Premier Division, the winner will be awarded the Derek Bowyer Trophy, MRTL winners jersey and prize money. Second and third place finishers will also receive prize money.

For the First Division, the winner will be awarded the Peter Lickfold Trophy, MRTL winners jersey and prize money. Second and third place finishers will also receive prize money. Additionally, the best placed female rider will receive a trophy and prize money.

Return to MRTL Home Page

Click on the links above to view the documents you require - please note that many are in Adobe PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader
here for a free download if you don't have this.

All content on this site MRTL 2012-2018

Website developed and maintained by ccs for MRTL